Sale!

Brazilian Dance (Samba & Afro)

$20.00 $16.00

Expand your social relationship adding dance to your daily life. Brazivedas dance classes are not only fun but a place to make good friends. You will people that is just stating with people that are taking the classes for over ten years just for the fun of it. You will not only learn moves but also acquire a deeper understanding of where and how to use them.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , ,

The dance class can be for single or couples, for singles our main focus is on Samba and Ballet-Afro. Within Samba with have, Samba no Pé, Samba de Roda, Samba parade, and Samba Regue. The term Ballet-Afro was first introduced in Brazil because the African slaves came from many countries in Africa. Here in the US, you can take a Senegalese or Congolese class, which could not be done in Brazil because of mixing. Within Bellet-Afro we have, Afro, Orixas, Maculele, Frevo, Jongo, Lundu and more.

Day

Sundays 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST, Wednesday 6:00pm PST / 9:00pm EST